Meet the Aotearoa New Zealand Trainees’ Committee

Formed in 2004, the Aotearoa New Zealand Trainees’ Committee represents and advocates for trainees at all levels of the RACP’s governance. The Committee also works on matters affecting selection, training, assessment, supervision and overall educational experience for RACP Aotearoa New Zealand trainees. Additionally, the RACP Aotearoa New Zealand Trainees’ Committee leads the development of the annual RACP Aotearoa New Zealand Trainees’ Day.

The Trainees’ Committee has 14 members, including two Co-chairs. The Committee members hold representative positions in RACP Education, Policy & Advocacy, Māori Health, Division, Faculty and Chapter committees, and the Aotearoa New Zealand Committee.

Committee Membership:

  • Dr Tom Wilkinson, Adult Medicine Representative, Advanced Training – Christchurch
  • Dr Georgia Buddle, Adult Medicine Representative, Advanced Training – Wellington – Co Chair
  • Dr Timothy Hopgood, Paediatric representative, Advanced Training – Auckland – Co Chair
  • Dr Uddaka Wijesinghe, Adult Medicine Representative, Basic Training – Auckland
  • Dr Evelyn Kennedy, Paediatric Representative, Basic Training – Whangarei
  • Dr Kerman Kahlon, Adult Medicine Representative, Advanced Training – Christchurch
  • Dr James Anderson, Paediatric Representative, Advanced Training – Wellington
  • Dr Tania Cho, Adult Medicine Representative, Advanced Training – Palmerston North
  • Dr Jonathan Lee, Paediatric Representative, Advanced Training – Auckland
  • Dr Roshit Bothara, Adult Medicine Representative, Basic Training – Christchurch
  • Dr Sylvia Duncan, Paediatric Representative, Basic Training – Christchurch

Stay connected | Tūhonohono 


We acknowledge and pay respect to the Traditional Custodians and Elders – past, present and emerging – of the lands and waters on which RACP members and staff live, learn and work. RACP acknowledges Māori as tangata whenua and Te Tiriti o Waitangi partners in Aotearoa New Zealand

© Copyright 2023 Royal Australasian College of Physicians